Skip to main content

The obligation to submit declarations and reports

A total of 11 states parties to the TPNW had deadlines in 2022 to submit their declarations under Article 2 of the Treaty to the UN Secretary-General. The Secretary-General received the declarations of Cabo Verde, Chile, Congo, Cote d’Ivoire, Guatemala, Guinea-Bissau, Mongolia, Timor-Leste, and Peru, whilst at the the time of writing the declarations of Grenada and Malawi had not yet been submitted.